Ed Way re-elected Chairman in Illinois

Congratulations to Brother C. Edward Way, who was re-elected Chairman of the Illinois State Legislative Board. Elections were held September 13 at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Chicago. Pictured here are Brother Way (front row, center) and members of the Illinois State Legislative Board.

Seated, from left: 1st Vice-Chairman Don Little, Div. 294-Metra; 2nd Vice-Chairman Tom Horvath, Div. 404-Union Pacific; Chairman Ed Way; 3rd Vice-Chairman Del Druse, Div. 575-Metra; and Sec.-Treas. Bill Kruspe, Div. 582-CSXT.

Standing, from left: 1st Alternate Vice-Chairman Paul Piekarski, Div. 683-UP; Alternate Sec.-Treas. Ty Miller, Div. 613-UP; 4th Alternate Vice-Chairman Dave Martinez, Division 474-Amtrak; 3rd Alternate Vice-Chairman Mike Kresse, Div. 155-Norfolk Southern; and 2nd Alternate Vice-Chairman Richard Avgerinos, Division 551-NS.


© 2002 Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers