2001 Southwestern Convention Meeting

From left: Terry Briggs, Secretary-Treasurer of Division 530 (Commerce, Texas); and James Ussery, Secretary-Treasurer and Legislative Representative of Division 834 (Mineola, Texas).

From left: Raymond Holmes, Vice-President & U.S. National Legislative Representative, is the lucky winner of a framed railroad print at the SWCM's banquet. Presenting the picture is Leo M. Srubas, a retired member of BLE Division 81 (Kansas City, Kan.), and Chairman of the SWCM Scholarship Committee. Also pictured is SWCM Arrangements Chairman Randy Schneider, Division 81 (Kansas City, Kan.); R.W. "Windy" Windham, a retired member of BLE Division 182 (N. Little Rock, Ark.); and R.T. "Tim" Windsor, SWCM Treasurer and member of BLE Division 527 (Pittsburg, Kan.).

From left: Pat Johnson, SWCM Recording Secretary; Tim Windsor, SWCM Treasurer; and Cheri Canier, SWCM Vice-Chair.

From left: International Vice-President Merle W. Geiger Jr.; BNSF North Lines Vice-General Chairman Matt Wilson; BNSF North Lines General Chairman Dennis Pierce; and UP-Eastern District General Chairman Mike Young.

From left: David Phillips, UP-Southern Region Vice-General Chairman; Gary Perrien, UP-Southern Region Vice-General Chairman; Gil Gore, UP-Southern Region General Chairman; and Louisiana State Legislative Board Chairman Mike F. O'Brien.

From left: SWCM Chairman Schneider and Tim Windsor of the Arrangements Committee, drawing for door prize winners during the banquet.

Standing, from left: Assistant to the President John Tolman; R.W. Windham; and Kansas State Legislative Board Chairman Jim Keele. Seated, from left: General Secretary-Treasurer W.C. "Bill" Walpert; and Jim Jackson, co-chairman of the 2000 SWCM.



2001 Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers