Freddie N. Simpson elected President of BMWE

On September 16, the BMWE held elections to fill the offices of President and Secretary-Treasurer due to the retirement of former President Mac A. Fleming following an extended medical leave.

Freddie N. Simpson was elected President and Perry K. Geller Sr. was elected Secretary-Treasuer. Both had each been serving those offices on an interim basis.

President Simpson said, "I am gratified to be officially elected as your president and look forward to moving our organization forward together with the membership and the rest of the officers and staff."



© 2004 Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen