77th annual Southeastern Meeting Association, Greenville, S.C.

BLET officers during a closed meeting. From left: 77th SMA Chairman Roger Peace; BLET National Vice-President Paul T. Sorrow; National Vice-President Merle W. Geiger Jr.; and National Vice-President & National Legislative Representative Raymond Holmes.

BLET National President Don M. Hahs.

From left: Gary Best, Local Chairman of Division 498 (Abbeville, S.C.) and Johnnie Wilson, Local Chairman of Division 706 (Fitzgerald, Ga.)

GIA Guide DeLaine Morris, left, receives a plaque from GIA President Onita Wayland.

GIA Treasurer Bettye Jo Dollar receives a plaque from GIA President Onita Wayland.

Tommy Miller, center, the BLET's Director of Organizing, discusses recruitment strategies with BLET members.

Members of the 77th SMA Arrangements Committee, during the banquet.



© 2004 Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen