Photo recap, 76th annual SMA (part 2 of 2)

From left: Jeff Wood, Legislative Representative of BLE Division 26 (Richmond, Va.), and Cleatus Roy, General Chairman of the CSX Western Lines.

From left: During the opening ceremony, BLE President Don Hahs; SMA-BLE Chairman Bill Overton; SMA-GIA Chair DeLaine Morris; and GIA President Onita Wayland.

BLE International President Don M. Hahs

BLE International President Paul T. Sorrow, center, shares a laugh with members of the SMA arrangements committee.

From left: Terrence Carter, Secretary-Treasurer of BLE Division 205 (Chattanooga, Tenn.), with Robert D. Broka, the BLE's Director of Records.

From left: Ed Rodzwicz, BLE First Vice-President; Raymond Holmes, Vice-President & U.S. National Legislative Representative; Merle Geiger, Vice-President; and Paul Wingo, Vice-President.

Hugh L. Sawyer Jr., Legislative Representative of BLE Division 316 (Atlanta), makes a point regarding the proposed BLE-IBT merger during the closed session.

Manning the BLE Legislative Department booth, from left: Tommy Mayne, Kentucky State Legislative Board Chairman; J.T. Norris, Virginia State Legislative Board Chairman; and T.E. Hudson, Alabama State Legislative Board Chairman.

Several BLE members and their spouses proudly participated in a motorcycle rally instead of the golf tournament, led by (kneeling and holding sign, from left) J.G. "John" Mason, President of Division 239 (Knoxville), and C.R. "Rusty" Jones, Secretary-Treasurer and Vice Local Chairman of Division 239.

Roger Peace, standing, is chairman of the 2004 SMA, which is slated for Greenville, S.C. He is pictured here with his wife, Karen, and John Mowbray, a member of BLE Division 84 (Greenville, S.C.).



© 2003 Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers