Photo recap of the Southeastern Meeting Association in Virginia Beach, Va.


BLE International President Don M. Hahs, standing, gives his welcome address during opening ceremonies at the 75th annual Southeastern Meeting Association. Seated is SMA Chairman T.C. Emory, who serves as Local Chairman of BLE Division 456 (Norfolk, Va.).


BLE International Officers during the closed session, from left: Vice-President Stephen D. Speagle; First Vice-President & Alternate President Ed Rodzwicz; and General Secretary-Treasurer Bill Walpert.


Friendly faces welcome guests at the registration booth.


From left: David T. Fernald, Local Chairman of BLE Division 2 (Jackson, Mich.); and Larry W. Sykes, General Chairman of the Norfolk Southern-Northern Lines and a member of BLE Division 1 (Detroit, Mich.).


First in line to ask questions during the BLE closed meeting is Tony Smith, General Chairman of the CSX Transportation-Eastern Lines.


Brother E.L. McCulloch, former BLE International Vice-President & U.S. National Legislative Representative and a retired member of BLE Division 182 (North Little Rock, Ark.).


BLE State Legislative Board Chairmen and Division Legislative Representatives discuss the November elections during the SMA's legislative workshop.


Tony Wayland is a retired member of BLE Division 620 (Fort Worth, Texas) and Onita Wayland is International President of the Grand Internatinal Auxiliary.


© 2002 Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers