BLE New Mexico State Legislative Board

Members of the BLE's New Mexico State Legislative Board at their annual meeting in Albuquerque, N.M. From left: NMSLB Secretary-Treasurer Louis Zimmerman, BLE Division 791 (Belen, N.M.); NMSLB Chairman Bruce Yates, Division 446 (Gallup, N.M.); Mike Lee, BLE Division 811 (Clovis, N.M.); and Barnie Botone, BLE Division 400 (Albuquerque, N.M.). Not pictured is Wayne Smith of BLE Division 15 (Albuquerque, N.M.). All men also serve as Legislative Representatives of their respective divisions.

Members of the Board discussed a number of important state and national legislative issues facing the BLE this year, such as the Railroad Retirement and Survivors' Improvement Act of 2001. They also discussed their bylaws and set their agenda for 2001.

2001 Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers