7061 East Pleasant Valley Road, Independence, Ohio 44131 • (216) 241-2630 / Fax: (216) 241-6516

Membership
Benefits
News and Issues
Departments
Information
Secretary-Treasurer
Merchandise
Communications
FELA
Events
Links
User Info

News Flash

Headlines from last 30 days

Trumble elected to second term as Michigan State Legislative Board Chairman
Friday, April 20, 2018

BLET preparing comments on automation in the railroad industry; Members can also give their input
Friday, April 20, 2018

Plan ahead for BLETís Washington D.C. regional meeting
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Teamster rail unions join with Mexican union to endorse NAFTA improvements
Monday, April 9, 2018

BLET reaches tentative contract with New England Central
Thursday, April 5, 2018

Reminder: May 17 is the deadline for hotel reservations at BLETís Monterey regional meeting
Thursday, April 5, 2018

BLET members ratify Amtrak contract
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Elections Have Consequences Ė the Wheeling & Lake Erie Saga
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Registration open for BLETís Washington D.C. regional meeting; Monterey registration continues
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Registration continues for BLETís Monterey regional meeting
Friday, March 23, 2018

BLET General Committees sue to halt BNSF abrogation of contracts
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

FRA Administrator Ron Batory addresses BLET Advisory Board, State Legislative Board Chairmen
Monday, March 19, 2018

Potential fraud alert: United Healthcare members receiving scam calls
Thursday, March 15, 2018

Registration open for BLETís Washington D.C. regional meeting
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Alan Holdcraft reelected BNSF (former ATSF) General Chairman
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Registration continues for BLET Legislative Representatives training class in July
Monday, March 12, 2018

BLET reaches tentative contract with Connecticut Southern
Monday, March 12, 2018

California HSR: Successful economies demand effective transportation systems
Friday, March 9, 2018

Rail hazmat training for Arizona, Western New Mexico and SE California workers
Wednesday, March 7, 2018

BLET reaches tentative contract with Amtrak
Thursday, March 1, 2018

Registration open for BLETís Monterey regional meeting
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

John Edgar Thomson Foundation provides financial assistance to daughters of deceased railroaders
Friday, February 23, 2018

Show News Flashes from:

Only available 11/6/2001 to present. Older news flashes can be accessed here.

Enter single keyword to search News Flashes:

2001 (January - October) News Flash Archive

© 1997-2018 Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen

 


Decertification Helpline
(216) 694-0240

ND Officers Election Rules

Sign up for BLET
News Flash Alerts

DAILY HEADLINES

TCRC: CP Rail a hostage to its own aggressive behavior and mistreatment of workers
AAR reports rail traffic for week ending April 14, 2018
Canadian Pacific starting operations shutdown ahead of possible strike
Massachusetts governor concerned with locomotive engineersí personal driving records
KCS reports Q1 2018 results
House Dems grill somnolent STB
Strong volumes lift KCS Q1 2018 profit
CSX must face female engineerís suit alleging sex, disability bias
Last of New York sewage sludge train cars leaves Parrish, Ala.
MillerCoors brewery workers in Ft. Worth secure new Teamster contract
Opinion: What Trump can learn from Baltimoreís port
RRB Q&A: Comparison of benefits under Railroad Retirement and Social Security
Get the latest labor news from the Teamsters

More Headlines