7061 East Pleasant Valley Road, Independence, Ohio 44131 • (216) 241-2630 / Fax: (216) 241-6516

Membership
Benefits
News and Issues
Departments
Information
Secretary-Treasurer
Merchandise
Communications
FELA
Events
Links
User Info

News Flash

Headlines from last 30 days

U.S. House passes major rail safety bill, H.R. 2
Thursday, July 2, 2020

Members can elect to alter contributions to FSA Plan due to COVID-19
Wednesday, July 1, 2020

BLET reaches tentative agreement with Indiana Southern
Tuesday, June 30, 2020

BLET members urged to act on INVEST in America Act
Thursday, June 25, 2020

Leyshon reelected UP-Western Region General Chairman
Thursday, June 18, 2020

Evans reelected CN-IC General Chairman
Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Rail unions join forces to end RUIA sequestration
Friday, June 12, 2020

Simon reelected Chairman of New Jersey State Legislative Board
Tuesday, June 9, 2020

FRA grants unionsí request for another extension to file certification petitions
Friday, June 5, 2020

House Democrats unveil major rail safety legislation
Thursday, June 4, 2020

Spradlin reelected KCS General Chairman
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

May 29 update and press release from the Railroad Retirement Board Labor Member; RRB begins paying CARES Act recovery payments for unemployed rail workers
Friday, May 29, 2020

BLETís 2020 Cincinnati regional meeting postponed
Thursday, May 28, 2020

FRA extension of safety waivers to railroads puts U.S. through another two months of risk
Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Sturdivant reelected NS-Southern Lines General Chairman
Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Memorial Day 2020
Friday, May 22, 2020

BLET names new General Counsel
Friday, May 22, 2020

May 21 update from Railroad Retirement Boardís Labor Member
Friday, May 22, 2020

BLET reaches tentative agreement with Portland & Western
Friday, May 22, 2020

BLET, SMART-TD announce launch of Information and Communications Technology survey
Wednesday, May 20, 2020

BLET reaches tentative agreement with WNYP
Friday, May 15, 2020

May 11 update and press release from the Railroad Retirement Board Labor Member; RRB pays extended unemployment benefits under CARES Act
Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Show News Flashes from:

Only available 11/6/2001 to present. Older news flashes can be accessed here.

Enter single keyword to search News Flashes:

2001 (January - October) News Flash Archive

© 1997-2020 Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen

 


Decertification Helpline
(216) 694-0240

National Negotiations

Sign up for BLET
News Flash Alerts

DAILY HEADLINES

AAR reports rail traffic for week ending July 4, 2020
Labor union presses railroads on additional coronavirus measures
Opinion: Donít believe Norfolk Southernís explanation for closing Roanoke shops
Appropriations bill would block Amtrak service reductions
Intermodal volume props up U.S. rail traffic
Governor Murphy announces graduation of latest class of NJ Transit locomotive engineers
EPA studying disinfectants for trains, stations
Amtrak introduces lowest fares of 2020 for Acela and Northeast regional trains
Q&A: Unemployment and sickness benefits for railroad employees
Get the latest labor news from the Teamsters

More Headlines