7061 East Pleasant Valley Road, Independence, Ohio 44131 • (216) 241-2630 / Fax: (216) 241-6516

Membership
Benefits
News and Issues
Departments
Information
Secretary-Treasurer
Merchandise
Communications
FELA
Events
Links
User Info

News Flash

Headlines from last 30 days

Coordinated Bargaining Coalition: National Negotiations Update, July 31, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020

BLET, SMART-TD and ARLA urge Supreme Court to protect FELA
Friday, July 31, 2020

Telephone service restored at BLET National Division
Thursday, July 30, 2020

Temporary telephone outage at BLET National Division
Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Kansas DOT proposes safety rule requiring two-person train crews
Tuesday, July 28, 2020

BLET members ratify new contract with WNYP
Tuesday, July 21, 2020

RRB not investing in questionable Chinese companies
Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Walker elected Iowa State Legislative Board Chairman
Friday, July 10, 2020

U.S. House passes major rail safety bill, H.R. 2
Thursday, July 2, 2020

Members can elect to alter contributions to FSA Plan due to COVID-19
Wednesday, July 1, 2020

BLET reaches tentative agreement with Indiana Southern
Tuesday, June 30, 2020

BLET members urged to act on INVEST in America Act
Thursday, June 25, 2020

Leyshon reelected UP-Western Region General Chairman
Thursday, June 18, 2020

Evans reelected CN-IC General Chairman
Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Rail unions join forces to end RUIA sequestration
Friday, June 12, 2020

Simon reelected Chairman of New Jersey State Legislative Board
Tuesday, June 9, 2020

FRA grants unionsí request for another extension to file certification petitions
Friday, June 5, 2020

House Democrats unveil major rail safety legislation
Thursday, June 4, 2020

Spradlin reelected KCS General Chairman
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Show News Flashes from:

Only available 11/6/2001 to present. Older news flashes can be accessed here.

Enter single keyword to search News Flashes:

2001 (January - October) News Flash Archive

© 1997-2020 Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen

 


Decertification Helpline
(216) 694-0240

National Negotiations

Sign up for BLET
News Flash Alerts

DAILY HEADLINES

NTSB among agencies investigating Tempe train crash
After fiery train crash, crews will take on environmental cleanup
Clean up and rebuilding planned after bridge fire, demolition at Tempe Town Lake
Report: Is KCS in play?
Opinion: Public has interest in Pan Am Railways sale
BNSF train cars carrying corn derail in Richland, Wash.
CN announces record crop year and increase to maximum supply chain capacity in 2020-21 grain plan
Q&A: Unemployment and sickness benefits for railroad employees
Get the latest labor news from the Teamsters

More Headlines