7061 East Pleasant Valley Road, Independence, Ohio 44131 • (216) 241-2630 / Fax: (216) 241-6516

Membership
Benefits
News and Issues
Departments
Information
Secretary-Treasurer
Merchandise
Communications
FELA
Events
Links
User Info

News Flash

Headlines from last 30 days

FRA grants unionsí request for another extension to file certification petitions
Friday, June 5, 2020

House Democrats unveil major rail safety legislation
Thursday, June 4, 2020

Spradlin reelected KCS General Chairman
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

May 29 update and press release from the Railroad Retirement Board Labor Member; RRB begins paying CARES Act recovery payments for unemployed rail workers
Friday, May 29, 2020

BLETís 2020 Cincinnati regional meeting postponed
Thursday, May 28, 2020

FRA extension of safety waivers to railroads puts U.S. through another two months of risk
Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Sturdivant reelected NS-Southern Lines General Chairman
Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Memorial Day 2020
Friday, May 22, 2020

BLET names new General Counsel
Friday, May 22, 2020

May 21 update from Railroad Retirement Boardís Labor Member
Friday, May 22, 2020

BLET reaches tentative agreement with Portland & Western
Friday, May 22, 2020

BLET, SMART-TD announce launch of Information and Communications Technology survey
Wednesday, May 20, 2020

BLET reaches tentative agreement with WNYP
Friday, May 15, 2020

May 11 update and press release from the Railroad Retirement Board Labor Member; RRB pays extended unemployment benefits under CARES Act
Tuesday, May 12, 2020

BLET to mark 157th anniversary on May 8, 2020
Thursday, May 7, 2020

May 1 update from the Railroad Retirement Board
Saturday, May 2, 2020

CSX General Chairman Best reelected by acclamation
Thursday, April 30, 2020

BLET cancels publication of 2020 Regional Meeting Program book
Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Workersí Memorial Day 2020
Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Fannon reelected General Chairman of NS-Eastern Lines
Monday, April 27, 2020

April 24 update from the Railroad Retirement Board Labor Member
Friday, April 24, 2020

Hau elected CN-WC General Chairman
Thursday, April 23, 2020

BLETís 2020 Milwaukee regional meeting postponed
Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Special alert for RRB benefit recipients who donít file a tax return and have dependents
Tuesday, April 21, 2020

BLET backs proposed Essential Workers Bill of Rights
Monday, April 20, 2020

FRA grants unionsí request for extension to file certification petitions
Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Lives at risk as FRA continues to limit its response on coronavirus safety
Wednesday, April 15, 2020

President Pierce coronavirus interview to air on Teamster Nation podcast
Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Members of Congress demand FRA, FTA act to protect rail workers during COVID-19 pandemic
Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Show News Flashes from:

Only available 11/6/2001 to present. Older news flashes can be accessed here.

Enter single keyword to search News Flashes:

2001 (January - October) News Flash Archive

© 1997-2020 Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen

 


Decertification Helpline
(216) 694-0240

National Negotiations

Sign up for BLET
News Flash Alerts

DAILY HEADLINES

AAR reports rail traffic for May and the week ending May 30, 2020
Decline in U.S. rail volumes slows
Teamsters applaud unveiling of new House transportation legislation
Hoffa: Infrastructure investment holds key to economy
KCS attempts to get pandemic cuts to ďstickĒ
FRA issues final environmental statement for Texas bullet train project
Golden Spike National Historic Site to begin running locomotives this weekend
May 29 update and press release from the Railroad Retirement Board Labor Member; RRB begins paying CARES Act recovery payments for unemployed rail workers
Q&A: RRB reports performance under customer service plan
Get the latest labor news from the Teamsters

More Headlines