7061 East Pleasant Valley Road, Independence, Ohio 44131 • (216) 241-2630 / Fax: (216) 241-6516

Membership
Benefits
News and Issues
Departments
Information
Secretary-Treasurer
Merchandise
Communications
FELA
Events
Links
User Info

News Flash

Headlines from last 30 days

BLET delegates back rail labor unity and full Amtrak operations to conclude Fourth National Convention
Thursday, October 4, 2018

President Pierce reelected by acclamation on Day 3 of BLET National Convention
Thursday, October 4, 2018

Vice Presidents Gil Gore, Cole Davis deliver farewell speeches
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Teamsters’ Ken Hall highlights Day 2 of BLET’s Fourth National Convention
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Delegates wrap up October 1 afternoon session at BLET Fourth National Convention
Tuesday, October 2, 2018

‘United, Moving Forward:’ President Pierce addresses BLET delegates at Fourth National Convention
Monday, October 1, 2018

BLET Fourth National Convention begins
Monday, October 1, 2018

Final preparations underway for BLET’s Fourth National Convention
Friday, September 28, 2018

Dick Crow reelected UP-Northern Region General Chairman
Friday, September 28, 2018

Piekarski elected to third term as Illinois SLB Chairman
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

UP-WL General Chairman Brian Carr elected by acclamation
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Shane Hubbard elected chairman of Indiana State Legislative Board
Friday, September 21, 2018

Bipartisan group of 27 U.S. legislators urge DOT’s Chao to block KCS safety waiver that allows Mexican train crews to operate in U.S.
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

BLET President Pierce addresses TCRC delegates in Vancouver
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Aldridge reelected to third full term as Kentucky Legislative Board Chairman
Monday, September 10, 2018

Teamsters: New NAFTA must be trilateral, address freight rail staffing concerns
Friday, September 7, 2018

Rail unions file petition against FRA over crews crossing from Mexico into the United States
Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Four rail hazmat training classes available
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Labor Day 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018

BLET reaches tentative agreement with South Buffalo Railway
Thursday, August 30, 2018

Open enrollment for the BLET Short Term Disability On-The-Job (Part B) coverage
Wednesday, August 29, 2018

2018 BLET Fourth National Convention hotel deadline extended to August 31
Monday, August 27, 2018

BLET reaches tentative agreement with Springfield Terminal
Friday, August 24, 2018

Hotel deadline is August 26 for 2018 BLET Fourth National Convention
Thursday, August 23, 2018

BLET reaches tentative agreement with TASI for Caltrain engineers
Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Show News Flashes from:

Only available 11/6/2001 to present. Older news flashes can be accessed here.

Enter single keyword to search News Flashes:

2001 (January - October) News Flash Archive

© 1997-2018 Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen

 


Decertification Helpline
(216) 694-0240

ND Officers Election Rules

Sign up for BLET
News Flash Alerts

DAILY HEADLINES

Retired BLET member Jeff Kurtz sets sights on District 83 seat in Iowa House
Union Pacific to close Nebraska Panhandle locomotive shop
NS continues Hurricane Michael recovery efforts
Trump wants to make union pickets illegal
BNSF to build $200 million Seattle drawbridge
‘Maximum fine’ planned if NJ Transit misses PTC deadline
Sen. Schumer calls on CSX to report hazardous materials
Help sought for rail project to boost Utah’s oil production
BNSF awarded $22.3 million California grant to pilot clean technology
RRB Q&A: Dual benefit payments
Get the latest labor news from the Teamsters

More Headlines