Scott Palmer reelected Oregon State Legislative Board Chairman

INDEPENDNENCE, Ohio, June 3 — Scott Palmer was reelected by acclamation to his sixth term as Chairman of the Oregon State Legislative Board at its May 22 triennial meeting in Portland, Oregon.

A BNSF locomotive engineer and member of Division 842 in Klamath Falls, Oregon, Brother Palmer hired out with the Burlington Northern in Seattle in 1990. He earned promotion to locomotive engineer in 1994 and joined the Brotherhood on June 1, 1994. He has held continuous membership since that time and has served the Brotherhood in various elected offices over the years.

Also elected by acclamation were: 1st Vice Chairman Christopher L. Myron, Division 842 (Klamath Falls); Secretary-Treasurer Steve K. Baldwin, Division 362 (La Grande); and Alternate Secretary-Treasurer Joel Ashcroft, Division 476 (Eugene).

Brother Ashcroft was elected to serve as a Trustee. Also elected to serve as Trustees were: Matt Campbell, Division 416 (Salem) and Steven Kreines, Division 236 (Portland).

General Chairman Steve Leyshon, Union Pacific-Western Region GCA, attended the meeting and gave all members a very interesting look into Union Pacific’s “Precision Scheduled Railroading” efforts.

BLET National President Dennis R. Pierce thanked Brother Palmer and all officers of the Oregon State Legislative Board for serving the Brotherhood.

The Oregon State Legislative Board represents about 450 members from five BLET Divisions.

Monday, June 3, 2019

© 1997-2019 Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen