BLE, UTU, BNSF name members of Executive Safety Committee

CLEVELAND, May 8 -- In the aftermath of the Safety Summit held on April 30 in Kansas City, the presidents of the UTU, BLE and BNSF have announced their representatives to the Executive Safety Committee.

At the safety summit, the presidents of the three organizations pledged to establish an Executive Safety Committee empowered to recommend solutions to improve safety issues on BNSF.

In order to move the safety process forward, the BLE, UTU, and BNSF also agreed to conclude the discussions by August 1. The first meeting is scheduled to take place later this month.

Representing the BNSF is Vice President, Transportation David Dealy.

Representing the BLE is Vice President Dale McPherson.

Representing the UTU is Vice President Rick Marceau.


Back to News Flash Index!

May 8, 2001


2001 Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers